3D Clay Sculpting!!

Hi everyone! Today I’m thrilled to show you a couple of models I’ve been working on! For awhile I’ve been using a fantastic 3D sculpting tool called ZBrush! I’m enjoying it immensely so far! Think of it as sculpting clay on the computer. If you recall a past blog post about the 123D Creature app you’ll see a model I made. I decided to take him into ZBrush for more refinement. The possibilities in this program are endless! How far you want to take your creation is totally up to you. For awhile I have watched countless videos of tutorials and finished work, read copious amount of cg forums with people’s designs, and knew I had to try the program! I think my past experience in drawing and ceramics class has helped to be more acclimated with moving around the interface and tools inside. For now I’ll show you what I’ve done so far since I’m always learning news things with this program. In a future post, I’ll run through some steps I used to work on my project. As an added bonus I’ve included a second model in this blog post 🙂 Enioy!

Leave a Reply

