A Smile Changes Everything!

I was approached by my sister, filmmaker Alice Groesbeck, to animate some scenes for her latest project, a PSA teaching the concept of emapthy to kids. The kicker was she needed the animation done in 3 days. She wanted to combine my animations with  live action, greenscreen shots she filmed. The two of us have wanted to collaborate on something like this for a while, so I was excited when Alice presented me with this opportunity. I also enjoyed creating something that had a positive message.

Alice shot the live-action in a green screen studio, and I sent her the animation which she edited all together. Since the PSA is targeted for kids and adolescents, Alice wanted the animation to be very simple and made out of paper to fit with what she had already shot in the studio. During production, Alice snapped some Instagram photos of my progress, which I will include below. Overall, I am pleased with the results!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

